Council services by letter

Election results for Marlborough


Borough Election - Thursday 6 May 2010
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Hold Krishna James was elected with a majority of 0%, a change of 4% from the previous election. A total of 14494 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 62% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Krishna JamesLabour245817%Newly electedn/a
David Richard PerryLabour241917%Re-elected3%
Varsha ParmarLabour234616%Newly electedn/a
Bharti SolankiConservative147510%--1%
Edwin SolomonConservative139210%Not electedn/a
Puja SolankiConservative139110%Not electedn/a
Peter David BuddenLiberal Democrat11438%Not electedn/a
Jaydeep Kantilal PatelLiberal Democrat9467%--1%
Ronald Dereck WarshawLiberal Democrat9246%--1%